6 Comments

A Mother’s Privilege

As a mother I just want to say…THANK-YOU for giving me the privilege of being your mom.

Thank-you for allowing me to share your passion for the game of tennis.
Thank-you for allowing me to share in the glory of victories.
Thank-you for allowing me to hold your hand and wipe your tears after the defeats.
Thank-you for allowing me to hear about your dreams, your goals, your fears.
Thank-you for allowing me to be a part of your life.

It has been my honor, privilege and complete joy to give my time, my heart and yes even my money to help all three of my children pursue their passion for tennis.  It doesn’t matter if they chose to be competitive or recreational players all three have given their best to be the best they could be.  I have had no greater joy than watching them develop into beautiful, hard-working, honorable young men and a lovely young lady both on and off the court.  Tennis has helped to shape them into who they are and I am happy I was able to be a part of that.

Happy Mothers Day

A Tennis Mom’s Mother’s Day Memory:

My son quietly wrote a little note on the back of yet another hotel receipt. This is what it said:

“Sorry you had to spend another Mother’s Day at a tennis tournament and I couldn’t get out to get you a present.  I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate it and that I love you.  Love Alex”

Just in case I didn’t tell you…I’m not sorry at all, I loved every minute of it!


What is one of the best Mother’s Day memories you have?  Either as a tennis mom or tennis player.

6 comments on “A Mother’s Privilege

  1. Sometimes our children give us the most unexpected gifts. And words like these are the most precious – they are all a mother wants.

Leave a Reply

